Happy 4th of July!

Hey Ninjettes,

#BlackandWhite, Black and White Tribal, #tribal,#B&W, #StormTrooper, #storm, #Trooper, storm trooper, #patriotic, #nailartstudio, #nas, #nailart, #jamicure, #jamberry, #mani, #manicure, mani, manicure
Happy 4th of July! I’m wearing my Black & White Tribal Nail Art Studio Design that I may as well rename “Storm Trooper.” It’s paired with another designed called Patriotic. And you wonder where I come up with the names for things. lol

I hope you have a wonderful, fun and safe holiday weekend!  Wishing you much fun in the sun, great food, time with friends and family and a ton of laughter.

I’ve always loved the 4th of July.  I love to fire up the grill and spend time with my family.  We now have quieter celebrations than we used to though because we have dogs who are afraid of the fireworks.  So our tradition has changed over the years.

Instead of going out to the fireworks shows, we stay in.  We go for a swim, eat some great food, and get out the Thunder Shirts and Benadryl.  We keep the tv on to help mask the booms.  We try to keep our dogs distracted from what’s going on.

We also like to play games at home.  Yesterday, we went out to get some new games.  We got an expansion pack for a game we like really well called Pandemic.  So we got Pandemic –ON THE BRINK!  Yeah, they kind of like the drama.  We also got another game called 7 Wonders.

Last weekend, my hubby received a couple of new games too – Dominion and a cool Game of Thrones game.  So I think we are all set!

Who knows?  We might even bust out some light sabers and have a back yard light saber battle.  You just never know what lengths we will go to in order to distract our dogs.

Lest it sound like I’m not doing a traditional celebration, never fear…  the food is ready for grilling AND so are my nails.

I recently designed a cute Black and White Tribal design that lo and behold, it looks like a Storm Trooper!  Who knew? Jamberry claimed them as Fan Art, so I started looking at them, and realized, yep -you put those babies on and you have yourself a Storm Trooper.

So whether you are a Star Wars fan who doesn’t miss a Comic Con or not, we can at least agree that Storm Troopers are a pretty serious piece of Americana.

So I decided to pair them with another of my nail art studio designs called Patriotic.  It’s different, but I like it!  And yes, a toy light saber as a manicure prop is exactly what the doctor ordered for this one.

What are your 4th of July traditions?  Will you be wearing a patriotic manicure today?  I’d love to see them!  You can tag me in a tweet or Instagram post so I can see.  I’m @ninjaofnails on both Twitter and Instagram.

Always Be Awesome!

Jennifer Quisenberry, Jamberry Independent Consultant, Ninja of Nails, nail wrap, nail wraps, manicure, jamicure

Leave a Reply

